Stained glass window

Home > Furman University Resources > Greenville Woman's College Presidents

Greenville Woman's College Presidents

H. A. Duncan (1855-1861)
C. J. Redford (1861-1862)
C. R. Twitty (1862-1863)
James Clement Furman (1863-1864)
Charles Hallette Judson (1864-1878)
Alexander Sloan Townes (1878-1894)
M.M. Riley (1894-1900)
Edgar Hunter Murfee (1900-1901)
Edward Carroll James (1901-1910)
David Marshal Ramsay (1911-1930)
Rosa Catherine Paschal (1930-1931)
Herbert Winston Provence (1931-1933)

For more biographical information on Furman University's and the Greenville Woman's College Presidents, check out the Furman in the World Freshman Seminar page

For more information on Furman University's dates check the Furman University Chronology