Library Home How Do I...? The Library Catalog Electronic Journals Interlibrary Loan Requests View of library
InfoTrac Databases
? help ?

Description
Expanded Academic ASAP: Articles from more than 1,500 scholarly, trade and general-interest publications, as well as references for The New York Times. The database integrates core titles in every major academic concentration; area- and issue-specific journals; academic journals with application in the professions; and publications with national news coverage and commentary.

Business and Company ASAP: A combination of linked business databases: Business ASAP, Business Index, or Business ASAP International: Articles from more than 900 business, economic, management, trade, and industry publications. Company ProFiles: profiles of more than 100,000 public and private companies. SIC Descriptions: industry descriptions based on Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) codes.

Health Reference Center Academic: Articles from a variety of health periodicals, plus excerpts from health-related reference books. Material includes a medical dictionary; medical directories and reference books; consumer-oriented and professional health periodicals; and pamphlets issued by leading health organizations. The periodical material is augmented by specially selected health articles from general-interest, business and specialty publications.

General Reference Center: Collections of scholarly and general-interest material. The databases include material from periodicals, newspaper articles, encyclopedias, and other reference material.Covered subjects include politics and current events; consumer electronics; arts and entertainment; automobiles; recreation and leisure; crime; personal finances; and food.

Coverage
Expanded Academic ASAP: 1980 - present. Updated daily.
Business and Company ASAP 1980 - present
Health Reference Center-Academic 1995 - present
General Reference Center (Magazine Index) 1980 - present

Subjects
General

Databases made available by the DISCUS program.

Library Home Furman University Libraries Furman Home Click here to locate Furman through Mapquest.com Footer